UNIZIK Revised Academic Calendar For 2018/2019 Session (Regular Students)

latest unizik news UNIZIK Revised Academic Calendar For 2018/2019 Session

Latest unizik news UNIZIK Revised Academic Calendar For 2018/2019 Session : The Vice-Chancellor of Nnamdi Azikiwe University Awka, (UNIZIK) has on behalf of Senate, approved the Revised Academic Calendar of events for 2018/2019 academic session for regular students as follows:

FIRST SEMESTER

1. Thursday, February 21, 2019;

All fresh students to continue and complete all registrations, payment of fees and documentations

2. Monday, March 4, 2019;

All students (old and new) return to commence Lectures and continue registrations

3. Wednesday, March 20, – Friday, March 22, 2019;

Orientation of New Students

4. Saturday, March 23, 2019;

Matriculation Ceremonies

5. Wednesday, March 27, 2019;

Senate Meeting

6. Friday, April 19 – Monday, April 22, 2019;

Easter Break

7. Tuesday, April 23, 2019;

Lectures Continue

8. Wednesday, April 24, 2019;

Senate Meeting

9. Friday, April 26, – Tuesday, April 30, 2019;

Read More Here:  UNIZIK SUG PRO: A Press Release

University-wide Quiz

10. Monday, May 20 – Friday, May 24, 2019;

Revision Week

11. Tuesday, May 28, 2019;

First Semester Exams commence

12. Wednesday, May 29, 2019;

Senate Meeting

13. Monday, June 17, 2019;

First Semester Exams End

SECOND SEMESTER

1. Monday, June 24, 2019;

Second Semester Lectures commence

2. Wednesday, June 26, 2019;

Senate Meeting

3. Wednesday, July 31, 2019;

Senate Meeting

4. Wednesday, August 14 – Friday, August 16, 2019;

University-Wide Quiz

5. Wednesday, August 28, 2019;

Senate Meeting

6. Monday, September 23 – September 27, 2019;

Revision Week

7. Monday, September 30, 2019;

Committee of Deans’ Meeting

8. Monday, September 30, 2019;

University-Wide Quiz

9. Monday, October 2, 2019;

Commencement of Second Semester Examinations

10. Tuesday, October 22 , 2019;

Second Semester Exams End

11. Wednesday, October 23 – Monday, October 28, 2019;

Project Defence

12 Wednesday, October 30, 2019;

Read More Here:  UNIZIK University Hostels Get New Looks

Senate Meeting to consider Degree Results

13 Monday, October 31, 2019 – Monday, November 18, 2019;

Vacation

Signed,
Okonkwo, O. N. Mrs
Ag. Registrar

Mp3 Download

%d bloggers like this: