The students of Federal University of Technology, Owerri (FUTO) has elected their Students’ Union Government (SUG) leaders through the e-voting election system.
The election which was contested by about 33 candidates saw Comrade David Onochie emerge as President elect.
Other elected officers are;
1. Purity Chukwu, Vice-President.
2. Prince Anusiem, General Secretary.
3. Jane Njoku, Assistant General Secretary.
4. Henry Nwadialor, Financial Secretary.
5. Frances Nriaka, Treasurer.
6. Eva Osita, Public Relations Officer.
7. Chima Austin, Welfare Director.
8. Michael Utonwa, Director of Transport.
9. Sunday Olum, Director of Socials.
10. Fabian Nnajiofor, Director of Sports.
Congratulations to the new officials. We wish you a successful term in office.

%d bloggers like this: